About Us

Mission statement

The Catholic Women’s League of Canada calls its members to grow in faith, and to witness to the love of God through ministry and service.

Officers (2022 - 2023)

Elaine shaver


Merilyn baldemor


Maria lourdes camba


Maria Cora J De Villa

Past President

council's  chair:

Lynda Laygo-Caratao

Organization / Membership Chair

Elaine Shaver

Spiritual and Christian Chair

Jijie Claros

Education and Health Chair

Lolita Perry

Communication Chair

Objective of the league

The objective of the league shall be to unite Catholic Women's of Canada :

  • To achieve individual and collective spiritual development

  • To promote the teachings of the Catholic Church

  • To exemplify the Christian ideal in home and family life

  • To protect the sanctity of human life

  • To enhance the role of women in church and society

  • To recognize the human dignity of all people everywhere

  • To uphold and defend Christian education and values in the modern world

  • To contribute to the understanding and growth of religious freedom, social justice, peace and harmony

past president:
Maria Cora J De Villa
Spiritual advisor:
FR. David Gikonyo


Delia Alon

Imelda Ayson

Merilyn A Baldemor

Nicole Baptiste

Maria Lourdes Camba

Maria Tess Capunihan

Jijie Claros

Zenaida Crescini

Maria Cora J De Villa

Elizabeth Dias

Genevieve Disashi

Venus Flores

Jennifer Gallardo

Grace Garcia Ramos

Veronica Gomez

Dolly Gonsalvez

Violeta Hughes

Marjorie Lacho

Noralyn Laygo

Lynda Laygo-Caratao

Marieta Lopez

Sonia Madrid

Jane Bustamante

Natashsa de silva

Onyinye Onuma

Maureen Nkwenti

Aggie Nunez

Fely Oviedo

Lisa Pamintuan

Lalyn Parreno

Lea Pasiderio

Susana Perlas

Lolita Perry

Nelia Quema

Erlinda Revita

Lorraine Robert

Nortafe Santos

Ailene V. V. Sevilla

Elaine Shaver

Maria Cristina Soriano

Jhobel Marie Suarez

Northa Taylor

Joan Warden

Mary Ylagan

blesila Gonzaga

cordi villa

Fr. David Gikonyo